03:00


freedive-1250888

No, I am not levitating, dangling off a building or doing a weird sort of handstand.

This photo was taken by freediver Ma Leung during a pool training session two weeks ago with Hong Kong Freediving Association. I am completing a three-minute static breath-hold which is my personal best to date.

I didn’t notice the photographer taking this picture as I was trying to stay calm and focused, and had my eyes closed. Freediving offers amazing creativity potential for photography, as this photo demonstrates. In this case, the pool is actually a four-metre-deep diving pool, which explains the sense of space in the shot. Thanks Ma Leung for giving me permission to publish it.

HKFDA offer freediving training and courses in Hong Kong. For more information, check out their website or Facebook page. And here’s more about my own freediving training so far.


If you enjoyed this post, please do follow this site by ‘liking’ its facebook page to receive future updates, or subscribe by email (scroll down, bottom right). Thank you!

Categories: TrainingTags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

